ACC – African Center for Cities

The African Centre for Cities is an interdisciplinary research and teaching program focused on quality scholarship regarding the dynamics of unsustainable urbanization processes in Africa, with an eye on identifying systemic responses. Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft started cooperation with the African Centre for Cities in 2018.

more
hide

Addis Ababa City Plan and Development Commission

The Addis Ababa City Plan and Development Commission collaborates with Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft on the Urban Age Addis Ababa Task Force that will take place between April 2019 and December 2020. Task Force focus that combines the top-level urban governance issue of integrated governance and coordination, with the substantive urban development agenda of compact growth and density, as put forward by the Addis Ababa City Structure Plan 2017-2027.

more
hide

Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

The Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin is Berlin’s oldest hospital and one of Europe's largest university hospitals. The renowned research institute is a medical faculty merger of Humboldt and Free University, Berlin and counts as one of Germany’s most research-intensive medical institutions. Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft is a cooperation partner of the interdisciplinary forum neurourbanism, initiating several activities together with Charité.

more
hide

Chatham House

Chatham House, founded 1920 in London, is considered the leading think tank in International Affairs. Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft supports the „Europe‘s Strategic Choices“ conference in Berlin in 2018 as Knowledge Partner.

more
hide

Das Progressive Zentrum

Das Progressive Zentrum is an independent think tank, founded in 2007 as a non-profit initiative. Its aim is to pursue a political agenda that promotes progressive and innovation oriented ideas in public debates and on the political agenda. With this intention, Das Progressive Zentrum deliberately includes young responsible thinkers and decision makers from Germany and Europe into those debates. With Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft, it cooperated for example regarding the study “Return to the politically abandoned” or the Innocracy conference in Berlin in June 2018.

more
hide

DGAP

The German Council on Foreign Relations (DGAP) is Germany’s network for foreign policy. As an independent, non-partisan, and nonprofit membership organization, think tank and publisher the DGAP has been promoting public debate on foreign policy in Germany for 60 years. In Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft’s project area Europe, it is co-host of Politikwerkstatt, a series of dialogues events about German foreign politics.

more
hide

Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Since 2008, the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ) is the co-host of the annual Denk ich an Deutschland conference in Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft‘s project area Europe. Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung is one of the leading daily newspapers and business journals in Germany. It appears in print since 1949, currently with almost 238 000 copies.

more
hide

Freie Universität Berlin

The Freie Universität Berlin was founded in 1948 as an answer to the prosecution of critical-to-the-system students in the Soviet sector. Since 2012, it belongs to Germany‘s 11 Excellence Universities. Freie Universität Berlin is one of the three institutions that jointly offer the master program International Relations. With this program, Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft co-organises the lecture series Germany Listening in its project area Europe

more
hide
giz_logo_574x410.jpg GIZ

GIZ

As a service provider in the field of international cooperation for sustainable development and international education work, the German Society for International Cooperation (GIZ) has over 50 years of experience in a wide variety of areas, including economic development and employment promotion, energy and the environment, and peace and security. Its main commissioning party is the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ). Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft seeks in cooperation with GIZ to sensitize stakeholders on the theme urbanization and connect policy, science and practice within this working field.

more
hide
gpi.jpg

Global Perspectives Initiative

The Global Perspectives Initiative (GPI) promotes and supports the discourse on a sustainable and balanced global development. By doing so, GPI supports Germany in fulfilling the Sustainable Development Goals set by the United Nations in 2015. Thereby, GPI brings together stakeholders from politics, business, media and civil society and informs, discusses and works together to develop new approaches. Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft started cooperation with the Global Perspectives Initiative in 2019. 

more
hide

Habitat Unit

The Habitat Unit is a globally networked research and teaching centre developing new approaches, expertise and application-oriented tools relevant for global urbanisation and urban change processes. It is based at the School of Architecture at the Technische Universität Berlin. Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft is cooperating with Habitat Unit in the Urban Age program since 2006.

more
hide

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Berlin‘s Humboldt University, founded in 1820 as „Universität zu Berlin“, belongs to Germany‘s 11 Excellence Universities since 2012. Humbold University is one of the three institutions that jointly offer the master program International Relations. With this program, Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft co-organises the lecture series Germany Listening in its project area Europe.

more
hide

LSE Cities

LSE Cities is an international centre at the London School of Economics and Political Science that carries out research, graduate and executive education and outreach activities in London and abroad. It studies how people and cities interact in a rapidly urbanising world, focusing on how the physical form and design of cities impacts on society, culture and the environment Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft and LSE Cities are cooperating since 2005 in the Urban Age program.

more
hide

Progressive Policy Institute

The Progressive Policy Institute is a catalyst for policy innovation and political reform based in Washington, D.C. Its mission is to create radically pragmatic ideas for moving America beyond ideological and partisan deadlock. Together with the Progressive Policy Institute in the United States and Das Progressive Zentrum in Germany, Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft is joining forces in the initiative New Urban Progress.

more
hide

Stadt Leipzig

The Municipality Leipzig in Saxony, Germany, is a partner of New Urban Progress. In and with Leipzig we are launching our transatlantic program in 2020. New Urban Progress is a joint initiative of the Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft and Das Progressive Zentrum in Germany as well as the Progressive Policy Institute in the United States.

more
hide

TU Berlin

With more than 35.000 students and 90 different courses, Technische Universität Berlin is the third largest university in Berlin and among the 20 biggest universities in Germany. Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft cooperated with the departments for Historic Urbanism and Recent History.

more
hide

Universität Potsdam

The University Potsdam was founded in 1991. It is one of the three institutions that jointly offer the master program International Relations. With this program, Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft co-organises the lecture series Germany Listening in its project area Europe

more
hide
This website uses cookies in order to improve user experience. If you close this box or continue browsing, we will assume you agree with this. For more information about the cookies we use or to find out how you can disable cookies, click here.

ACC – African Center for Cities

Das African Centre for Cities ist ein interdisziplinäres Forschungs- und Lehrzentrum, das die Dynamiken nachhaltiger Urbanisierungsprozesse in Afrika fokussiert und sich der Identifikation systemischer Lösungsansätze verschreibt. Die Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft kooperiert mit dem African Centre for Cities seit 2018.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

Addis Ababa City Plan and Development Commission

Addis Ababa City Plan and Development Commission kollaboriert mit der Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft im Rahmen der Urban Age Addis Ababa Task Force zwischen April 2019 und Dezember 2020. In Reaktion auf afrikanische Urbanisierungsprozesse behandelt die Urban Age Task Force das Thema einer integrierten Regierungsführung und Koordination für die Stadtplanung von Addis Ababa, welches im Addis Ababa Strukturplan 2017-2027 verankert ist.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin

Die Charité ist das älteste Krankenhaus von Berlin und eine der größten Universitätskliniken Europas. Die bedeutende Lehr- und Forschungsstätte vereinigt die medizinischen Fakultäten von Humboldt- und Freier Universität seit 2003 und gehört zu den forschungsintensivsten medizinischen Einrichtungen in Deutschland. Aus der Kooperation mit der Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft ging das Interdisziplinäre Forum Neurourbanistik hervor, das Ausgangspunkt weiterer Aktivitäten ist.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

Chatham House

Der 1920 gegründete Think Tank Chatham House gilt als weltweit führend in Fragen internationaler Politik und hat seinen Sitz in London. Die Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft, Arbeitsfeld Europa, unterstützt als Knowledge Partner die „Europe‘s Strategic Choices“ Konferenz 2018 in Berlin.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

DAM – Deutsches Architektur Museum

Das Deutsche Architekturmuseum (DAM) ist ein Architekturzentrum am Museumsufer in Frankfurt am Main. Die Sammlung des DAM bietet einen Überblick über die Architektur in Deutschland seit Beginn des 20. Jahrhunderts. Als Ausstellungshalle und Diskussionszentrum widmet sich das DAM den Belangen der Baukultur und stellt mit wechselnden Ausstellungen, Symposien und Vorträgen architektonische Fragen und städtebauliche Probleme zur Diskussion. Die Kooperation mit der Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft nahm 2019 mit einer Vortragsveranstaltung zu städtebaulichen Zeitfragen ihren Anfang.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

Das Progressive Zentrum

Das Progressive Zentrum ist ein unabhängiger und gemeinnütziger Berliner Think Tank, der 2007 gegründet wurde. Sein Ziel ist es, gemäß dem Dreiklang „Vordenken – Vernetzen – Streiten“ fortschritts- und innovationsorientierte Politikideen in die öffentliche Debatte und auf die politische Agenda zu bringen. Dabei beziehen es besonders junge, verantwortungsbewusste Vordenker und Entscheidungsträger aus Deutschland und Europa in progressive Debatten ein. Eine Zusammenarbeit mit der Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft kam zum Beispiel im Rahmen der Studie „Rückkehr zu den politisch Verlassenen“ oder der Innocracy-Konferenz.im Juni 2018 in Berlin zustande.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

DGAP

Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Auswärtige Politik e.V. (DGAP) ist das nationale Netzwerk für Außenpolitik. Als unabhängiger, überparteilicher und gemeinnütziger Verein fördert die DGAP seit 60 Jahren die außenpolitische Meinungsbildung in Deutschland. Sie ist Mitveranstalter der Politikwerkstatt – einer Reihe von Bürgerdialogen zu deutscher Außenpolitik im Arbeitsfeld Europa der Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Die Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ) ist seit 2008 Mitveranstalter der jährlichen Denk ich an Deutschland-Konferenzen im Arbeitsfeld Europa der Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft. Sie gehört zu den führenden Tages- und Wirtschaftszeitungen Deutschlands. Sie erscheint seit 1949, aktuell mit einer verkauften Auflage von fast 238000 Stück.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

Freie Universität Berlin

Die Freie Universität Berlin, in 1948 als Antwort auf die Verfolgung systemkritischer Studierender im sowjetischen Sektor gegründet, gehört seit 2012 zu den elf Exzellenzuniversitäten Deutschlands. Sie ist eine der Träger-Universitäten des Masterstudiengangs Internationale Beziehungen, mit dem die Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft seit 2018 die Vorlesungsreihe Germany Listening gemeinsam veranstaltet.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden
giz_logo_574x410.jpg GIZ

GIZ

Die Deutsche Gesellschaft für Internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) setzt sich als Dienstleister seit mehr als 50 Jahren weltweit für eine nachhaltige Entwicklung und internationale Bildungsarbeit ein. Dies umfasst so unterschiedliche Felder wie Wirtschafts- und Beschäftigungsförderung, Energie- und Umweltthemen oder die Förderung von Frieden und Sicherheit. Hauptauftraggeber ist das Bundesministerium für wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ). Mit der Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft sucht die GIZ für das Thema Urbanisierung zu sensibilisieren und Politik, Wissenschaft und Praxis in diesem Thema zu vernetzen.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden
gpi.jpg

Global Perspectives Initiative

Die Global Perspectives Initiative (GPI) macht es sich zur Aufgabe den Diskurs über eine nachhaltige und ausgewogene globale Entwicklung zu fördern. Sie unterstützt Deutschland bei der Erfüllung der 2015 von den Vereinten Nationen ausgerufenen Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, den Sustainable Development Goals. Dafür vernetzt GPI Akteure aus Politik, Wirtschaft, Medien und Zivilgesellschaft und informiert, diskutiert und erarbeitet gemeinsam neue Handlungsansätze. Die Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft kooperiert seit 2019 mit der Global Perspectives Initiative.

mehr erfahren
Projekte ausblenden

Habitat Unit

Die Habitat Unit ist ein global vernetztes Zentrum für Forschung und Lehre, das neue Denkansätze, Expertenwissen und anwendungsorientierte Tools für globale Urbanisierung und städtische Veränderungsprozesse entwickelt Die Habitat Unit ist beheimatet an der Architekturfakultät der Technischen Universität Berlin. Die Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft kooperiert mit der Habitat Unit im Urban Age Programm seit 2006.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin

Die Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, 1820 als „Universität zu Berlin“ gegründet, gehört seit dem 15. Juni 2012 zu den elf Exzellenzuniversitäten Deutschlands. Sie ist eine der Träger-Universitäten des Masterstudiengangs Internationale Beziehungen, mit dem die Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft seit 2018 die Vorlesungsreihe Germany Listening gemeinsam veranstaltet.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

LSE Cities

LSE Cities ist ein internationales Zentrum an der London School of Economics and Political Science, zu dessen Tätigkeitsfeld neben Forschung und akademischer Ausbildung auch Outreach-Aktivitäten gehören. LSE Cities befasst sich mit Fragen der Interaktion zwischen Mensch und Stadt in schnellen Urbanisierungsprozessen und untersucht, wie die Gestaltung von Städten Gesellschaft, Kultur und Umwelt beeinflusst. Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft und LSE Cities arbeiten seit 2005 im Urban Age Programm zusammen.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

TU Berlin

Die Technische Universität Berlin ist mit 35.000 Studierenden in über 90 Studiengängen die drittgrößte Hochschule Berlins und gehört zu den 20 größten Universitäten Deutschlands. Die Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft kooperiert im Arbeitsfeld Stadt mit den Studiengängen Historische Urbanistik und Neuere Geschichte.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

Universität Potsdam

Die Universität Potsdam wurde 1991 gegründet. Sie ist eine der Träger-Universitäten des Masterstudiengangs Internationale Beziehungen, mit dem die Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft seit 2018 die Vorlesungsreihe Germany Listening gemeinsam veranstaltet.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden

Urban Lab Medellín Berlin

Das Urban Lab Medellín Berlin ist ein internationaler Think Tank, in dem Anwohner, Studenten, örtliche Behörden, Architekten und Stadtgestalter in verschiedenen Kontexten zusammenkommen um zu forschen, zu diskutieren und Neues zu erschaffen. Der Austausch von Kultur und empirischem Wissen erzeugt Synergien und wechselseitiges Lernen, und schafft innovative Lösungen für eine inklusive Stadtgestaltung. Die Alfred Herrhausen Gesellschaft unterstützt das Projekt seit 2006.

mehr erfahren
ausblenden
Diese Website verwendet Cookies, um die Nutzerfreundlichkeit zu verbessern. Durch die weitere Nutzung der Website stimmen Sie dem zu. Weitere Infos zu Cookies und deren Deaktivierung finden Sie hier.